Skip to content

Inferno (the movie)

March 31, 2017
by

I will not give away any spoilers-

This is an adaption of a book by the talented Dan Brown, following Prof. Langdon in another adventure.

The book was fantastic, inspiring and brilliantly laid out and written with the characters and plot fit together so perfectly…

 

The first time I tried to watch it, I fell asleep. The second try, I wish I had fallen asleep.

I understand the book and movie are not always similar. But in my opinion, the way they did the movie was an absolute disaster. It altered the very essence of the book, it’s theme and the moral grounds on which Dan Brown writes.

Of course they altered character’s appearances to make them more “Hollywood”, younger and more attractive. Obviously needless love stories needed to be added as well; it was such a stretch from the book they really should have renamed it away from the book, as it was nothing alike it’s original format.

 

I hope at least it gets people’s attention to read the book and learn from there the wonderful plot and characters of Inferno.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelly TerKeurst permalink*
    March 31, 2017 5:14 pm

    I totally agree about the movie. It was not good at all. I started to read the book but was reading about 3 others at the same time so I thought I’d catch the film instead. Bad idea!

Leave a Reply

