Skip to content

In the Shadow of the Gods (1)

January 12, 2017

by Rachel Dunn

Fantasy genre.

Normally I don’t pick up fantasy novels, I’m an impatient reader and I find the world building in general too slow.

This book, however, grabbed my attention and kept me turning the pages until the end! The characters are easy to tell apart and the different stories slowly lead together so delicately in place you don’t realize until they meet!

There is some violence within, but it is written so wonderfully I cannot imagine it any other way. It illustrates the violence of the world, not so different than actual history portrays.

The introduction to it was captivating, the history and religious practices sucked me in, but my favorite characters are the two street kids. Each of the vastly different characters make you see the world from their view, all the while they fight each other.

All in all, a great book! Published 2016, it’s on our new shelf!

sg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

