Skip to content

Love Soup…I do too!

December 19, 2009

There is a chill in the air again.   For my family, that means the season for soups has finally arrived.   I have found the perfect book full of inspiring new recipes to try.   You won’t forget the title if you are a soup lover like me … LOVE SOUP: 160 all-new vegetarian recipes from the author of The Vegetarian Epicure,  Anna Thomas.  I made the pea soup last week and it was wonderful.  Just a touch of thyme and paprika gave the soup a whole new flavor.  The author also includes wonderful recipes for side dishes that can be served with the soups, like warm breads and fresh salads.  There is a soup for every season and every veggie in your garden.   Soup isn’t just for winter anymore.  I don’t acutally have to wait for that nip in the air to make my favorite comfort foods.  Anna’s book is on my Christmas list this year; you might want it on yours, too!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2011 6:30 pm

    I worked with Sandy in 2007. I still like talking to her whenever I have the time ;-)

Leave a Reply

