Skip to content

The Happiness Project website makes me…happy :)

November 2, 2009

Over the years, I’ve learned the importance of seeking out books, music, movies, websites that make me laugh, bring joy, or inspire hope.

One of my favorite happiness boosters is reading from Gretchen Rubin’s Happiness Project.  You can go to her web site and learn much about happiness.  Her book, fittingly titled The Happiness Project ,will be published in late December 2009 (we’ve got it on order already).  For now, you can explore the resources she’s sharing on her website.  I subscribe to her blog posts and enjoy her daily. Her posts are generally thought-provoking and well supported by references to literature or studies.

Her post today struck me so I clicked on all the links and read the related posts.  One of them discusses the importance of and need for a person to feel that he or she is growing.  I know this to be true for myself and I see how it so clearly relates to our library’s mission…as well as our Foster Growth capital campaign slogan.  (See how I can relate most everything back to that?!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 534 other followers

